The Herefordshire Liberal Democrats are promising to support plans for a bypass if their candidates are elected in the local elections that take place on Thursday 4th May.

The group says that it was to build the bypass, to allow all the traffic network to flow. It also wants to reduce pollution for families and schools, as well as making the city inviting to visit.

They also say that they want to encourage tourists to visit Herefordshire and that a big part of that will be to reduce pollution that is affecting our local rivers, in particular the River Wye.

They want to see funding spread fairly across the county. Not just spent in Hereford and also better access to doctors and dentists.

The Herefordshire Liberal Democrats are standing a candidate in every ward across Herefordshire.

Your Liberal Democrat Candidates for Herefordshire

Anna Davey – Aylestone Ward

James Vidler – Backbury Ward

Mark Dykes – Belmont Rural Ward

Rob Owens – Bobblestock Ward

Scott Shaw – Castle Ward

Mal Williams – Central Ward

Ben Proctor – College Ward

Cat Hornsey – Dinedor Hill Ward

Sam Potts – Eign Hill Ward

Matt Lane – Greyfriars Ward

Kevin Tillett – Hinton & Hunderton Ward

Paul Stevens – Holmer Ward

Debbie Hobbs – Kingsacre Ward

Terry James – Kington Ward

Matthew Eakin – Ledbury South Ward

Phillip Howells – Ledbury West Ward

Michelle Setchfield – Llangarron Ward

Jacqui Carwardine – Newton Farm Ward

Linden Delves – Old Gore Ward

John Winder – Penyard Ward

Dan Powell – Redhill Ward

Ed O’Driscoll – Ross East Ward

Chris Bartrum – Ross North Ward

Louis Stark – Ross West Ward

Aubrey Oliver – Saxon Gate Ward

David Howerski – Stoney Street Ward

Emma Mayes – Whitecross Ward

Polly Andrews – Widemarsh Ward

Ed Hickie – Wormside Ward

Clive Thomas – Leominster West Ward

Hugh Brooks – Tupsley Ward

Will Motley – Hampton Ward

Alex Griffiths – Birch Ward

Sarah Freer – Kerne Bridge