Jesse Norman (MP for Hereford & Herefordshire South) and Bill Wiggin (MP for North Herefordshire) both stuck by Boris Johnson yesterday evening by voting for the Internal Market Bill.

Boris Johnson’s controversial bid to override parts of the Brexit deal has cleared a major hurdle in parliament yesterday evening and both Herefordshire MP‚Äôs supported the Prime Minister.

The prime minister had been expected to win the key vote on his Internal Market Bill, given the Conservatives’ large majority in the House of Commons.

MPs voted for the proposed legislation by 340 to 263 – a majority of 77.

Several Tory backbenchers had vowed to either abstain or vote against the government, but as expected, Mr Wiggin and Mr Norman voted in favour of the bill.