People returning to England after trips to Spain, France, Italy and Germany will no longer have to self-isolate from 10th July.

The Department of Transport said a number of countries will be exempted from the requirement for passengers to self-isolate for 14 days, with the full list due to be published by the government on Friday.

The Foreign Office is also updating its advice warning against “all but essential” international travel to exempt certain destinations that no longer pose an “unacceptably high risk of COVID-19”.

More 👉