The Grassroots Football Awards, known previously as the Respect Awards, recognise and celebrate the work of individuals and groups to instill The FA’s PRIDE values – Progressive, Respectful, Inclusive, Determination and Excellent – and make a positive difference in their club, league or local community.

Following receipt of a record 2,904 nominations, The FA has worked alongside respective County FAs to select appropriate winners across various categories. The full list of Herefordshire FA Grassroots Football Awards 2018 winners are:

Coach of the year: Scott Myer

Charter Standard club of the year: Ledbury Swifts FC

Charter Standard league of the year: Herefordshire Girls League

Match Official of the year: Zac Griffiths

Supporter of the year: In Memory Of Pat Morrow

Volunteer of the year: Simon Hall

Youth volunteer of the year: Jake Bevan

Greg Clarke, Chairman of The FA, said: “It’s been fantastic to see a record number of nominations for this year’s Grassroots Football Awards and hear so many stories of dedication and commitment throughout the grassroots game.

“The selection of winners chosen alongside Herefordshire FA represents the diverse nature of football in this country and I would like to congratulate each and every one for their inspirational work.”

Jonathan Walker, Chief Executive of Herefordshire FA said: “The Grassroots Football Awards recognises the fantastic work which is undertaken by the Football workforce across Herefordshire. Our Nominees have all shown dedication, commitment, patience, selflessness and inclusiveness, which have enabled so many others to benefit in our community. We are pleased to rightfully recognise those individuals and groups who put their heart and soul into the game. It is our chance to celebrate some fantastic work and say thank you for inspiring us all.”

On 9 July, The FA’s National Panel will meet to select national winners from the pool of County FA recipients and they will be formally announced at the 2018 FA Community Shield on 5 August.

Herefordshire FA would like to congratulate and thank all the winners, nominees and other grassroots volunteers for their fantastic commitment and investment into Herefordshire football.